Real White Lady

The other day I was talking to a 10 year old Dominican boy who lives down the street.  He asked to try on my huge sunglasses.  I handed them to him and he put them on and laughed.  “You look like a movie star!” I told him.  He smiled, took them off, and said, “now you put them on.”  So I did.  He looked at me and said, with conviction, “now you look like a real white lady!”

I am still laughing about this, days later!  Hilarious!

One thought on “Real White Lady

Leave a Reply

